MS Dhoni wins the toss and elects to bowl first against Lucknow Super Giants

MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Lucknow Super Giants in the Indian Premier League 2023.

“The wickets in Lucknow are tricky. There was some rain so it is better to bowl first. Deepak Chahar is making his return to the side,” said MS Dhoni.

LSG are without regular captain KL Rahul, who has been ruled out of the remaining matches of the 16th season after suffering a toe injury.

Krunal Pandya will lead the side in his absence.

“KL Rahul is a big loss. We don’t know how the wicket will behave. I wanted to bat first to put runs on the board,” said Krunal Pandya.

Meanwhile, CSK and LSG are looking for a win, having lost their previous games. While Punjab Kings thumped the Yellow Army, RCB defeated the Lucknow-based franchise.

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Lucknow Super Giants: Manan Vohra, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya (capt), Karan Sharma, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, K Gowtham, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *