Surprise Hero Aman Khan, slow Hardik hurts Gujarat: GT vs DC Player Ratings 

Delhi Capitals (DC) beat Gujarat Titans (GT) by five runs in match number 44 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Tuesday, May 2. Batting first after winning the toss, Delhi posted 130/8. Their bowlers then came up with an excellent bowling effort to restrict Gujarat to 125/6. Here are the player ratings for IPL 2023 match 44 between Delhi and Gujarat.

Delhi Capitals

David Warner (3/10): Was run out for 2 following a yes-no situation with Priyam Garg. Marshaled his troops well as captain.

Philip Salt (2/10): Was out for a golden duck. Took a good catch to dismiss Wriddhiman Saha.

Manish Pandey (0.5/10): Was caught behind off Mohammed Shami for 1.

Rilee Rossouw (3.5/10): Hit a couple of four before being caught behind of Mohammed Shami.

Priyam Garg (4.5/10): Was involved in the run out of David Warner. Scored 10 off 14. Was also caught behind off Mohammed Shami’s bowling.

Axar Patel (8/10): Chipped in with the bat yet again, contributing a handy 27 off 30 deliveries. Was economical with the ball, conceding only 24 runs in his four overs, though he did not claim a wicket.

Ripal Patel (7.5/10): Hammered a significant 23 off 13, hitting two fours and a six. Ensured Delhi touched 130.

Aman Hakim Khan (9/10): Played the standout knock for DC. Held the innings together after they lost half their side for 23 runs. Scored a top-notch 51 off 44 balls, hitting three fours and three sixes. Featured in a defining partnership with Axar Patel.

Kuldeep Yadav (9/10): Bowled an exceptional spell to tie down GT. Got the massive wicket of David Miller and conceded only 15 runs in his four overs. 

 Anrich Nortje (6/10): Got the big wicket of Shubman Gill, but was hammered for three consecutive sixes by Rahul Tewatia in his last over. Ended with figures of 1/39.

Ishant Sharma (9/10): Once again came up with an impressive effort. Cleaned up Vijay Shankar with a slower ball. Dismissed Rahul Tewatia in the last over, defending 12 runs. Ended with excellent figures of 2/23.

Khaleel Ahmed (9/10): Also starred with the ball for DC. Bowled four overs, including a maiden, in which he gave away only 24 runs. Dismissed Wriddhiman Saha in the first over and Abhinav Manohar later in the innings.

Gujarat Titans

Wriddhiman Saha (5/10): Took three catches behind the wicket off Mohammed Shami’s bowling, but himself was dismissed caught behind for a duck to Khaleel Ahmed.

Shubman Gill (2/10): Was out for 6. Caught at cover-point off Anrich Nortje’s bowling. 

Abhinav Manohar (5.5/10): Featured in a half-century partnership with Hardik Pandya, but his innings lacked rhythm. Was dismissed for 26 off 33, trying to pull Khaleel Ahmed.

Hardik Pandya (7/10): Remained unbeaten on 59 off 53. Held the innings together after a batting collapse. Hit seven fours but could not take his team over the line. Could perhaps have been a bit more aggressive.

Vijay Shankar (2/10): Was foxed by a slower ball from Ishant Sharma and was cleaned up for 6. 

David Miller (0/10): Tried to scoop Kuldeep Yadav, but completely missed the ball and was bowled for a duck.

Rahul Tewatia (7/10): Gave GT hope by clobbering Anrich Nortje for three consecutive sixes. Fell for 20 off 7 in the last over, mistiming a big hit off Ishant Sharma.

Rashid Khan (6.5/10): Bowled his four overs for 28 runs. Got the wicket of Aman Hakim Khan. 

Noor Ahmad (7.5/10): Did not pick up a wicket, but kept things extremely tight. Conceded only 20 runs in his four overs.

Mohammed Shami (9.5/10): Bowled a spectacular spell. Dismantled DC’s batting with figures of 4/11. Was almost unplayable. Got the wicket of Phil Salt first ball and then induced edges from Rilee Rossouw, Manish Pandey and Priyam Garg.

Mohit Sharma (8/10): Got the wickets of Axar Patel and Ripal Patel to complete 100 IPL scalps. Bowled his four overs for 33 runs.

Joshua Little (4/10): Bowled three overs for 27 runs. Did not claim a wicket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *